//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hello world!

So this is blog number one on my quest to weight loss.  Never really blogged about my weight loss until now and I am hoping it will become a source of strength as opposed to a weakness.

Currently I am:

260 lbs as of this morning which means I weigh 60lbs more than when I graduated high school…yikes!

Goal:

Total weight loss of 80lbs in 1 years time

Tools:

Power 90 and God’s grace

I plan on blogging the day of my weigh in every week and I will try to keep up with it as time allows.  I will try to post some inspirational things that motivate me and hope they motivate you.  So let me wrap this post up.

Sunday I preached a message about being a slave and through that I realized how much I had let food control my life.  Getting over this slavery to food will be hard but God’s grace is greater than any craving.  He promised to make a way of escape for every temptation and I know He will for this one.  If you want to join me in this quest to shed pounds and grow in the Lord, feel free to follow me here.

Thanks and God bless,

Adam

About pastorshort

I am 26 years old and a pastor at Central Baptist Church in Charleston, WV. I have been preaching for 10 years now and have previous pastor experience.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Adam, I missed the message Sunday morning, but I’ve heard several references to it already. 🙂 Loosing weight is hard, I know I lost 30 lbs between July 2009 & last summer, thing for me was to make it a life change, not just a ‘diet’ so I wasn’t seesawing up & down all the time.
    I’ll follow you, encourage you, help if/when I can and to grow in the Lord with you hopefully even if I can’t lose anymore weight I can tone it up!

    Posted by Jennifer | May 24, 2011, 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

